South Africa vs Argentina: The Rugby Championship concludes with the clash between the Springboks and the Pumas at Kings Park in Durban on Saturday 24 September 2022.

Kick-off is scheduled to take place at 17:05 with the match broadcast live on SuperSport in South Africa.

ALSO READ: Bok try-machine Makazole Mapimpi remains a team man

Stats and facts

Rugby Championship South Africa vs Argentina
South Africa vs Argentina. Photo: SA Rugby

South Africa have won their last five Tests against Argentina; the last and only time the Springboks enjoyed a longer winning run against the Pumas was during their first 14 meetings from November 1993 to August 2012.

The Springboks have won 14 of their 15 Tests against Argentina at home, including their last six in succession despite leading at half time in just three of those meetings.

South Africa have made 42 line breaks in Test rugby in 2022,the second-most of any Tier One nation behind Ireland (45) and ahead of Argentina (31).

CHECK THIS  VAR technology in football needs a complete overhaul

Argentina (29) and South Africa (28) have won the most turn overs of any teams in The Rugby Championship in 2022; they have also made the most and second most tackles, respectively.

Previous results

2022: South Africa won 36-10 in Buenos Aires

2021: South Africa won 29-10 in Gqeberha

2021: South Africa won 32-12 in Gqeberha

2019: South Africa won 24-18 in Pretoria

2019: South Africa won 46-13 in Salta

2018: Argentina won 32-19 in Mendoza

2018: South Africa won 34-21 in Durban

2017: South Africa won 41-23 in Salta

2017: South Africa won 37-15 in Gqeberha

Match info and officials: South Africa vs Argentina

Match: South Africa v Argentina

Venue: Hollywoodbets Kings Park, Durban         

Date: Saturday 24 September

Kick-off: 12:05 ARG/17:05 RSA/ 02:05 AUS [AEST Sunday 25]/04:05 NZ [Sunday 25]

Referee: Damon Murphy [AUS] 

AR1: Frank Murphy [IRE]

AR2: Andrea Piardi [ITA]

TMO: Chris Hart [NZ]

CHECK THIS  EISH WENA: Snake stuck in Woman’s ear [viral video]

Teams: South Africa vs Argentina

South Africa

15 Willie le Roux, 14 Canan Moodie, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Frans Steyn, 9 Jaden Hendrikse, 8 Jasper Wiese, 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Siya Kolisi (captain), 5 Lood de Jager, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Steven Kitshoff

Substitutes: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Ox Nche, 18 Vincent Koch, 19 Franco Mostert, 20 Duane Vermeulen, 21 Kwagga Smith, 22 Faf de Klerk, 23 Kurt-Lee Arendse




Source link