In order to ensure a seamless transfer of power, the Lagos State Governor Akinwunmi Ambode has inaugurated a 20-man transition committee.

According to reports, the inauguration ceremony took place on Tuesday, April 9, 2019.

The committee is saddled with the responsibility of ensuring smooth transition of power from the outgoing administration to the incoming to be led by Governor-elect, Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

Governor Akinwunmi was represented by the Secretary to the State Government, Tunji Bello. He and the deputy governor-elect, Obafemi Hamzat are the co-chairmen of the committee.

Hits: 7

Leave a Comment