Big Brother Nigeria (BBNaija) Season three was launched on Sunday with 20 contestants who cross-section of musicians, comedians, and entrepreneurs.

This year’s edition, which is tagged “Double Wahala” stars Vandora, Teddy A, K Bruce, Nina, Miracle, Alex, Princess, DeeOne and Ahneeka.

Other housemates are Rico Swavey, Bito, BamBam, Leo, Khloe, Angel and Ifu-Ennada, Anto, Tobi Bakare, Cee-C and Lolu.

After holding its first edition in 2006, BBNaija had previously suffered 10-year hiatus. But the show is running for a second consecutive running year.

Popular artists, Mayorkun and Kiss Daniel, performed live during the launch.

Ebuka Obi-Uchendu, who returned to host the show for the second time, introduced the housemates in groups of four.

The housemates were given their first task of finding bed spaces as those available were limited.

The number of contestants is an increase from last year’s 12 housemates, which saw Efe Ejeba emerged winner, taking home the N25 million prize and an SUV.

A reunion show featuring some of the previous housemates had been aired for one week before Sunday’s launch.

Every Sunday on the show, viewers will witness an eviction of a housemate.

The winner of the 78-day contest will be given N45 million cash prize and a brand new SUV car.

Hits: 45

Leave a Comment